Beauty Products · Clothes · CVS · Fashion · Food · Free · Target · Walgreens

Mother’s Day

In honor of Mother’s Day, I decided to see how I could treat myself using coupons. I have to say, that I found myself some great gifts!

First, I had 2 coupons for JCP for $10/$10 or more. I got 2 pairs of shorts for $7.99 each!

Then at Target, Brookside chocolate. Every mom needs chocolate on Mother’s Day, right? They are on sale for 2/$7. I used 2 – $1/1 Target coupons from their website combined with 15% off with the Cartwheel app. Then, used a $1/2 manufacturers coupon making them $1.62 each. Awesome deal for some amazing chocolate!

At CVS, I thought a new nail color would be fitting for Mother’s Day. Wet ‘n Wild nail polish is buy one, get one for 50% off making it $1.48 for 2 bottles. Then I used 2 – $.50/1 coupons, making them $.24 each!

Walgreens has a deal that ends today, for a free 8×10. I still have a ton of wedding shots that I want in prints, so decided this was a perfect opportunity to get one. Use code: FREEGIFTPIC at Walgreens Online Photo. Ends today!

Total cost of my Mother’s Day treat to myself: $19.70 and what I got: 2 pairs of shorts, 2 bags of chocolate, 2 nail polish bottles, and an 8×10 photo!

 

Leave a Reply

